Endorsement: Dan Feehan for Congress (MN-1)

Foreign Policy for America Action Network Endorses Dan Feehan for Congress (MN-1)

Former acting Assistant Secretary of Defense endorsed by
nonpartisan Foreign Policy for America Action Network


 (Washington, D.C. – August 9) The Foreign Policy for America Action Network has endorsed Dan Feehan for the race in Minnesota’s 1st Congressional District, the political action committee announced today.

“Dan Feehan is a proven leader. He served our country as a soldier in Iraq, then as a teacher here at home, and later as a senior official at the Department of Defense,” said Andrew Albertson, Executive Director of Foreign Policy for America. “He has seen with his own eyes the consequences of misguided Washington decision-making. And he’s committed to getting our country back on track. Dan is exactly the kind of leader we need in Congress, and that’s why we’re so proud to support him.”

“As an Iraq War veteran and former policymaker in the Pentagon, I have seen the real life and death consequences of policy decisions first hand,” Feehan said. “I appreciate Foreign Policy for America's commitment to protecting our nation with strong, principled leadership, and am honored to receive their endorsement. I look forward to working with them to tackle our greatest challenges, both here and abroad, through diplomacy and international cooperation.”

Feehan served in the U.S. Army from 2005 to 2009, completing two tours in Iraq as a Combat Engineer Platoon Leader and as a Scout Platoon Leader. Follow his service, Feehan taught middle school math for two year in Gary, Indiana. Feehan joined the Department of Defense in 2013, serving as acting Assistant Secretary of Defense (Readiness) from 2015 to 2017. He is currently a Senior Adjunct Fellow at the Center for a New American Security for their Military, Veterans, and Society Program.

With today's announcement, Feehan joins Lauren Baer (FL-18), Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24), Jason Crow (CO-6), Rufus Gifford (MA-3), Shannon Hader (WA-8), Ken Harbaugh (OH-7), Sen. Tim Kaine (VA), Andy Kim (NJ-3), Tom Malinowski (NJ-7), Amy McGrath (KY-6), Joe Neguse (CO-2), Beto O’Rourke (TX), Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23), Jacky Rosen (NV), Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), Elissa Slotkin (MI-8), Nancy Soderberg (FL-6), Abigail Spanberger (VA-7), and Rashida Tlaib (MI-13) as candidates for Congress endorsed by the Foreign Policy for America Action Network in the 2018 election cycle.

Foreign Policy for America is a non-profit, nonpartisan advocacy organization. We engage, connect, and support citizens to promote foreign policy that keeps Americans safe and out of conflicts, advances the prosperity of all, and is true to our country’s highest values. The Foreign Policy for America Action Network is a nonpartisan political action committee (PAC) that helps elect federal candidates who champion strong, principled American foreign policy.

Media Contact: Andrew Albertson, 202-422-6804, press@fpactionnetwork.org.


Paid for by Foreign Policy for America Action Network, 722 12th St. NW, Washington, DC 20005.

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.