Endorsement: Sri Preston Kulkarni for Congress (TX-22)

Foreign Policy for America Action Network Endorses
Sri Preston Kulkarni for Congress (TX-22)


Former Foreign Service Officer endorsed by
nonpartisan Foreign Policy for America Action Network




(Washington, D.C. – August 30) The Foreign Policy for America Action Network has endorsed Sri Preston Kulkarni for the race in Texas’ 22nd Congressional District, the political action committee announced today.


“Sri Kulkarni is a proven leader.  He served our country as a State Department Foreign Service Officer, where he used his skill and expertise to protect American interests in some of the most challenging places in the world,” said Andrew Albertson, Executive Director of Foreign Policy for America.  “In these polarized times, Sri’s diplomatic experience – finding common ground between conflicting parties and solving problems – is just what Congress needs today, and that’s why we’re so proud to support him.”


"Having represented our country abroad in places like Iraq and Russia, I’ve seen that smart diplomacy is critical to American strength,” Kulkarni said. “I’m excited to partner with Foreign Policy for America to restore our standing in the world."


Kulkarni served as a Foreign Service Officer for 14 years where he was commissioned by Secretary of State Colin Powell.  Kulkarni’s time in the Foreign Service included overseas tours in Iraq, Israel, Russia, Taiwan, and Jamaica and he speaks Spanish, Hindi, Mandarin Chinese, Hebrew, and Russian. Kulkarni also served as a foreign policy and defense advisor in on Capitol Hill, where he supported Senator Kirsten Gillibrand’s work on the Senate Armed Services Committee.  During this time, Kulkarni used his knowledge and experience with international treaties to help change a rule in the DEA that now allows for more research on treatments for conditions such as intractable epilepsy, traumatic brain injury, PTSD, and chronic pain.


With today's announcement, Kulkarni joins Lauren Baer (FL-18), Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24), Jason Crow (CO-6), Dan Feehan (MN-1),  Rufus Gifford (MA-3), Shannon Hader (WA-8), Ken Harbaugh (OH-7), Sen. Tim Kaine (VA), Andy Kim (NJ-3), Tom Malinowski (NJ-7), Amy McGrath (KY-6), Joe Neguse (CO-2), Beto O’Rourke (TX), Gina Ortiz Jones (TX-23), Jacky Rosen (NV), Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11), Elissa Slotkin (MI-8), Nancy Soderberg (FL-6), Abigail Spanberger (VA-7), and Rashida Tlaib (MI-13) as candidates for Congress endorsed by the Foreign Policy for America Action Network in the 2018 election cycle.


Foreign Policy for America is a non-profit, nonpartisan advocacy organization. We engage, connect, and support citizens to promote foreign policy that keeps Americans safe and out of conflicts, advances the prosperity of all, and is true to our country’s highest values. The Foreign Policy for America Action Network is a nonpartisan political action committee (PAC) that helps elect federal candidates who champion strong, principled American foreign policy.


Media Contact: Andrew Albertson, 202-422-6804, press@fpactionnetwork.org.




Paid for by Foreign Policy for America Action Network, 722 12th St. NW, Washington, DC 20005.

Not authorized by any candidate or candidate’s committee.